Not enough love

Recently a friend asked me why I’m still staying in Australia. My answer was simple, “because of him”.

I knew it myself that if I leave Australia, chances are that we’ll end up separated. I love him enough to stay for him, and yet I don’t love him enough to dare challenge our relationship…

It is difficult to stay. I have no friends, no family, no home, no job. If I return home, there’s someone who’s ready to employ me, and my family and all my friends will be there. Yes, everything, except for the person whom I’m with now.

Sometimes I love to ask people, would you choose the person you love, or the person who loves you? Females always say they’d choose the person who loves them, and males would normally say they want the person they love. Of course, it is easy to love a person who loves you… But what if that person don’t love you no more, would you still love him/her? If love is built on the basis of something else, then, is it true love…?

Few years ago I decided that I would look for a person who loves me and not to pursue the person I love. I was determine to hold on to that decision in hopes of living the rest of my life being loved. I should move on.

Published in: on January 15, 2009 at 11:14 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://piejilicious.wordpress.com/2009/01/15/not-enough-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

