Patience and Strength

Seems like it has passed 100 days.

Seems like there will be a few more 100 days.

Seems like it is not just us who are tormented by physical separation. Everyone has a situation, a story, and each is as captivating as the other.

I have always been told that good things come to those who wait. And blessings come to those who pray.

I have waited and I have prayed. But it seems like I will need to do more of them.

I am glad that this is two-way; I am not doing this alone.

Thank you for being there when I need patience and strength.

I have more of the former than the latter, and you vice versa. 

I am sure that is one of the reasons why we are so compatible.

I wish we have a story so compelling that it would melt people’s hearts and reduce people to tears, but we do not. We are just another normal couple, albeit very much in love and very much wanting to be with each other. And without a sob-story-of-the-century, we can only patiently wait for our turn.

All we want is to be together, and start our lives as one. All we want is to live our lives as husband and wife, undivided by the vast ocean that is currently in-between us. Literally.

How much longer do we have to wait…?

Published in: on August 25, 2014 at 11:48 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://piejilicious.wordpress.com/2014/08/25/patience-and-strength/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

