Now We See Us

You are right.

We should look into the future. Make goals, achieve them.

I should not be looking at the present. Because I am wasting time waiting.

The closer you look, the lesser you see.

When you talked to me about our goals that you could see us achieving within the next 5 years, I realised that I did not envision that our future together could be so exciting, so dynamic, and so extraordinary.

It makes me want to live on. It makes me want to walk the path with you more than ever. It makes me see clearly that this state that we are in is but only a temporary situation. It will pass.

Please don’t take this the wrong way. You still have space for your own personal growth. I would never want to tamper with that. That dimension remains fully and completely your own.

Thank you for inspiring me.

Published in: on January 26, 2015 at 1:05 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://piejilicious.wordpress.com/2015/01/26/now-we-see-us/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

